15th Mudfish Poetry Prize Finalists

The winners of the 15th Mudfish Poetry Prize judged by Erica Jong.

First prize goes to:
Mark Schimmoeller from Frankfort, Kentucky, for his poem, “Benediction”

First Honorable Mention is:
Cornelia Hoogland from Hornby Island, Canada, for her poem, “Landscape with the Fall of Icarus”

Second Honorable Mention is:
James Trask from San Marcos, Texas, for his poem, “Springtime and Single Again”


Madeline Artenberg
Kew Gardens, New York

Adrian Blevins
Waterville, Maine

Paola Bruni
Aptos, California

Cornelia Hoogland
Hornby Island, Canada

Daniel Liebert
St. Louis, Missouri

Tim Louis Macaluso
Rochester, New York

Samuel Oguntoyinbo
Solon, Ohio

Mark Schimmoeller
Frankfort, Kentucky

Don Schofield
Thessaloniki, Greece

Deborah Schupack
Croton-on-Hudson, New York

James Trask
San Marcos, Texas

Laurie Zimmerman
Los Angeles, California